Sailor Sisters Storm Narragansett, RI!

In true Sailor Sister form, we literally invaded the little beachside town of Narragansett, RI – with 16 other girls for my bachelorette party this last weekend!

My sister threw me the bachelorette weekend of a lifetime and I am still on cloud 9 after a fun filled weekend with THE BEST family and friends a girl could ever ask for.

Sailor Sisters at Clam Jammers in Narragansett, RI – excuse the slightly drunk eyes we both have! haha

We stayed at the Lighthouse Inn in the Galilee / Point Judith area of Narragansett where we did some day drinking in the rooms and by the pool! The hotel was in the perfect location – right across the street from the Block Island Ferry actually! The hotel was great and accommodating, but it was unfortunately a little run down and on the little bit dirty side 😦  I hate to say it, but not a place to stay for clean freaks! Otherwise, it served its purpose, the staff was very nice to a large and fairly loud group of bacheloretting girls — and I loved it!

Room with a view of the Block Island Ferry!

Then we headed across the street to Clam Jammers for dinner and all night dancing/festivities! Clam Jammers and the staff there oculd not have been more awesome! They completely went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect evening and didn’t even flinch when my sister handed over not one, but two penis cakes to be served after dinner! haha They were truly amazing and I HIGHLY recommended stopping by Clam Jammers if you are ever in the area 🙂  Great food, great staff, great people = amazing time – guaranteed!

They even gave me a free shirt at the end of the night! The back says “Jammed out with my Clam Out at Clam Jammers!” hahaha it was either that one or: “I got stuffed at Clam Jammers”  LOL – love this place.

I can not even believe how incredibly blessed I am to have such amazing people in my life…Tim and I are both so lucky. I could not be more happy or more appreciative of such a WONDERFUL LIFE!

The entire crew (minus my mom the photographer) on our balcony at The Lighthouse Inn, Narragansett, RI

The best part – Tim and I Both survived our bach party weekends!!!!

Together at the beach after our bach parties 🙂

Now all we have to do is a billion more things to get ready for this wedding  get hitched!

6 responses to “Sailor Sisters Storm Narragansett, RI!

  1. Sounds like you all had a wonderful fun filled weekend with many laughs. May your life together be as happy and fulfilling as this weekend was for you both! Cheri hats off to you for the Penis cakes.. I bet they were quite the hit!

  2. What an awesome weekend!!!!!! It was so nice to spend time with you and the other girls before your BIG DAY! Can’t wait for Sept. 15! 🙂 xoxoxo

  3. Love Pt. Judith! I have spent much time there sitting around waiting for son/husband to come out of water from surfing hurricane surf. We went to Block Island and it was awesome, too. Great blog!

Leave a Reply

